Pandas?

29 Sep

I’ve been meaning to blog the last few days, I swear I have, but PANDAS have kept me genuinely *beyond* busy. Also they’ve kept me far more entertained than I ever remember being in WoW since I first started almost 4 1/2 years ago… or okay, maybe back in Wrath… Wrath was a damn fine expansion too. But I digress.

Pandaria is fucking *fun* okay? (Kialesse and I have begun just referring to everything in-game as “Pandas” with each other. It’s probably a bit nauseating to anybody who might be watching, but they shouldn’t be peeking in my window and eavesdropping on our conversations anyway.)

I also want to take a minute to thank each and every one of you. Seriously. By the end of today (29 September), my blog will have crossed the 20,000 views mark. It absolutely blows my mind how much things have picked up around here lately, and I seriously couldn’t do it without all of you.

I actually don’t have a whole lot to say for this post, but I wanted to put something up for my experiences. Initially, I was going to do a big pictorial on my quest from 85-90, but I had to uninstall wow a few days ago, and like an absolute IMBECILE… I didn’t save my screenshots folder. 2 years worth of screenshots just gone. I was very very sad upon this realization. BUT, since then I have managed to take a few more screenshots, so I guess I can go with that.

Oh. And for the record, Blood DKs? Enjoy it while you can. You are going to get nerfed to shit at some point, because yeah… Our OP damage at 85 carried over just fine into level 90. When we killed Galleon (see the screenshot below), I was 3rd on DPS with 57k. Tanking. A single target fight. Yup, we’re going to get nerfed.

MOTHERFUCKING CLOUD SURFIN!

Ding 90!This guy has the most eyeball-destroyingly bad outfit EVER. He's like Fabulor's cousin!The Sha of Anger. I was just absolutely struck by how IMMENSE this guy was. He looks like a real world boss shouldGalleon, the OTHER world boss... being killed by me and a few other people. Thanks to Jasyla at cannotbetamed.com for putting the group together!

4 Responses to “Pandas?”

  1. soltaris September 29, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    *Eyes the level-90 ding* Half a million HP…damn, I wanna hit 90.

    Okay, at least you admit and have braced for the incoming nerf. I’ve seen below-90 DKs swing past me in PVE doing damage that is extremely incredible, and it makes my jaw gape each time. It’s just…crazy, man; it’s awesome kinds of crazy.

  2. Navimie September 30, 2012 at 3:33 am #

    I don’t see what happened with your 90 grind. Where is it Achloryn! Details!
    Grats on the milestone I expect many more posts and pageviews to come 🙂

    • achloryn September 30, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

      Oh right! I totally forgot to mention that I was initially going for server firsts didn’t I? >.>

      Turns out, I didn’t have what it takes. Trying to level with THAT much intensity is pretty… well… intense. Needless to say, I passed out about 10 hours, effectively putting me out of the running for server first anything. I was 2nd in my guild, which is fine by me (because the chick who was first is kind of a badass anyway).

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Aspect of the Hare » Weekend Wrap-Up, Weekend Wrap-Up! - September 30, 2012

    […] Speaking of pandas, my dear other half Mister Adequate and myself just call the expansion and anything related to it “pandas”.  Apparently we’re not alone here. […]

Leave a comment