20 Days of… Take 3?

12 May

So, you may or may not remember, a few months ago, I started a 20 days of blogging challenge that Spellbound had listed on her site… and then, I kinda… just stopped doing it. Well, I am going to try and pick it up again, because after reading through all of HER posts, as well as many of the others who’ve participated, they’re quite fun to read. So, since I already did day 1 (linked above), I will pick up on Day 2.

Why I started a blog?

Y’know… Starting a blog for me was actually a pretty spur of the moment decision. A while back a comic I read called Wow Eh, or rather it’s author/creator Cadistra had made a notice about wanting to have a guest blog on occasion on her site.  I got in touch with her and we chatted briefly about me possibly doing a post on her site every now and again, and then for some reason I felt like I should have a blog to link myself back to… I dunno, it made sense at the time.

Sadly though, the thing with Cadistra’s comic never really panned out because her site got hacked into and came down for a while, so I just started posting my thoughts more and more on my blog… and then here we are with THIS site. I’m sure if you’ve been following me for a while then you know that I write for mmoreporter as well. I suppose I could include how I got that gig as well. Several months ago, my friend Candace told me about this new site that was starting up, and she wanted me to do a guest column on why people should play Cataclysm. I had a really tough time writing that column cause I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted to say. Whatever it was, apparently it worked because Chris, the head of the site asked if I wanted to do a full-time column there… and here I am, 7 months later with my personal blog, and another column I write weekly on a sort of more professional level. On the plus side, mmoreporter is also what gave me my familiarity with wordpress that eventually prompted the move to this shiny new site.

I probably won’t do this challenge every day, and may not even do it every week, but I do plan to finish it out………. eventually.

One Response to “20 Days of… Take 3?”

  1. Chris May 22, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    Great job on the site, and awesome job on your column. I look forward to reading your columns each week.

Leave a Reply

