Mists of Pandaria Bucket List

28 Apr

The end of the expansion is coming soon… and yet it’s also already here. End of expac doldroms has hit everybody, and hit them pretty hard, it seems. Myself included. So, i’ve decided to come up with a few projects for myself to keep occupied until the glorious release of 6.0.

It took me some time to figure out exactly what I wanted to accomplish by the end of Mists. Little by little, some things just kinda came to me as I went about my regular routine of things I do.

Some of the things I want to do are just RNG. Like… get the mounts off of Alysrazor, Ragnaros and Ultraxion. (Just because I like soloing and mount farming really). Other things aren’t really all that impressive, but they’re things I would have to actively work at making myself do (like Hydraxian Waterlords rep). And a few other things are things I’ll actually have to pester some of my guildies for, so here we go, an as yet incomplete list of “Shit I Want Done By Warlords”:

  • 50 exalted reps (this is harder than you might think cause i’m such an altoholic).
  • Master of the Ways (yeah yeah yeah. I am really terrible about fishing and farming though, so this will take some real effort for me)
  • Glory of the Pandaria Hero
  • Challenge Mode Mounts (don’t much care about the transmog, so silvers are okay with me)
  • Several mounts off bosses I can solo (Alysrazor, Ragnaros, Ultraxion, Attumen, Vortex Pinnacle dragon, Stonecore dragon, Spectral Steed from Baradin’s Wardens)
  • Finally be able to solo all of Dragon Soul normal (i’ve made it up to Spine and jesus fuck that fight)
  • Be able to solo T11 & T12 heroic. (I’ve got a not-insignificant number of those bosses down. I need Chimaeron, Maloriak, Nefarian, Cho’gall and Ragnaros.)
  • Finish up the vanilla reps (Hydraxian Waterlords and Brood of Nozdormu. According to wowjuju I need 20 weeks of Molten Core and 4 of AQ40)
  • I’d like to get the t14 & t15 mounts/achieves (or at least start on some of them. My guildies are funny about doing heroic stuff, but it might not be so bad)
  • Glory of the Orgrimmar Raider (we should be able to go into flex and knock out a good bit of those without issues)
  • Fish up the Sea Turtle (I figure this might happen in the process of getting Master of the WAys)

Hmm.. I feel like there’s more, and I will probably add to this, but for now this is quite a list to tackle over the next few (coughcoughcough) months until Warlords of Draenor is released. The ones that will probably take the most actual effort from me will be the Hydraxian Waterlords rep, and the Sea Turtle. 20 weeks is a lot of weeks of running goddamn Molten Core, and the sea turtle… is well… the sea turtle.

Anyway, with my list out and in the open, i’m kinda curious what some of you people have in mind to keep you busy for the next several months. As always, feel free to comment. At some point in the future, I might stream or record some of my soloing videos (as I already have some up on my youtube channel. Happy time killing.

One Response to “Mists of Pandaria Bucket List”

  1. AliPally April 28, 2014 at 7:56 pm #

    Going through your bucket list:
    50 exalted reps – done
    Master of the Ways – done
    Pandaria Hero – just Scholo missing but that takes 5 people…
    Challenge silver – interested but most people in the guild only want gold runs…
    Mount hunting – doing this too
    Soloing DS etc- hmm not one I can do
    Vanilla reps – only rep I need is Bloodsail; it would get me the Insane title too, but meh
    t14/15 & Orgrimmar Glory etc – I don’t raid any more, so next expansion for all this kind of stuff
    Sea turtle – got 2 of these, one at the end of Wrath and one in Cata. :)

    My own bucket list:
    Finish off legendaries I am collecting – Shadowmourne, Terecgosa
    Battlemaster/Khan achievements – not close enough really but I’m working on them
    Get my rogue from level 1 to 90 without dying – level 34 at the moment (already failed once at 30 so started again). No heirlooms allowed or boosts
    Collect 200 mounts – 13 to go
    Keep my friend interested enough to keep playing during the summer; will be lonely otherwise

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,357 other followers

