I’m not dead, i swear!

5 Jun

There are certain points in time where it gets more and more difficult to find things to write about on this blog. The period of time JUST before an expansion can definitely be one of them. I find myself in an awkward place where I want to find out a lot of things on the beta, but I also don’t want to spoil TOO much for myself for when Mists is released. I have come to a compromise in that respect. I have been playing nothing but Diablo 3 for the last 3 weeks instead in order to keep myself from seeing ALL THE THINGS in the MoP beta. >.>

No really. Haven’t even logged in to WoW, live or beta version since May 15. Is that bad? Maybe so, but it’s left me with little to talk about on here. I know i’ve thrown the occasional Diablo 3 post on this forum before, but those were mainly introductory-types for, what i’m sure, is a LOT of people who received the game via Annual Pass, but were overly unfamiliar with the franchise. This is MAINLY a World of Warcraft blog… I mean hell, look at the title right? Don’t worry, I have NO intention of shutting the doors to this blog any time soon.

Anyway, in spite of my basically taking the second half of May off this blog saw record-breaking traffic for the entire month! That’s awesome guys, and I really appreciate all the views and links and stuff i’ve seen :D I have another post in mind coming over the next few weeks, to wrap-up the expansion, much like I did at the end of Wrath. I also have some thoughts to work out in my own head about some of the new PvP announcements made only today. They’re relevant, because i’m on a PvP server! D:

Right. This is a light post today, but I just wanted to put the word out there that i’m not dead, retiring, closing the blog’s doors, or anything like that. I just took some time to do a *lot* of demon killing (and if you’re interested, I have two toons in Act 2 of Hell right now. Hell may be about as far as I make it, but we’ll just have to see). I plan on commencing a semi-irregular posting schedule again in the near future.

One Response to “I’m not dead, i swear!”

  1. nerisanda June 6, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    I completely understand the struggle that is not firing up the beta and spoiling the whole expansion for yourself. I’ve done a little leveling over on the beta, but I I’ll just have to do it all again on live, and I really do want some spark left for me when it actually matters!

    A break can do nothing but good things for you, in my humble opinion. I remember seeing a comment on Twitter about how it’s madness to not take a break during what is essentially the perfect time for one, because you’ll just burn out faster once the expansion hits live. While I haven’t stopped playing completely, I’ve definitely cut back and have started exploring new games (TERA is my current vice). While I’m having an absolute blast, I know I’ll be back with a vengeance come Mists of Pandaria.

    I look forward to your Cata summary, and all the best with Hell mode!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,095 other followers

