I must have lost my mind…

29 Oct

So… See anything specific about that particular set of achievements? Yeah… I have joined the ranks of the few, and the loony, who’ve decided to go after Loremaster. Admittedly a much easier task now (since the quest reshuffling) than it was before 4.0, but still a long, arduous task. I have lots of quests to go through. I think I have 10 zones finished, and that only takes up about the bottom 1/3 of Eastern Kingdoms. I also managed to finish up Loremaster of Cataclysm without too terrible much effort, mostly because I had done most of that while leveling somehow.

I’ve also gone a little bit farther in my (newly-renewed) quest for a purple drake i’ll never use, and free 310% flying. Of course, I made the rather foolish mistake of not playing during Brewfest, so… If I hit every holiday between now and next Midsummer Fest (which was the first one I grabbed), i’ll STILL have to wait until next Sept/Oct to get the meta achievement.

Also, Blizz needs to give us a bank for holiday-specific items. I swear, my shit is overflowing with wands and masks and midsummer gear and OH MY GOD MAKE IT GO AWAY. And I swear, if I get another sinister squashling or hallowed helm, I just might lose my mind. (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

 One thing I really enjoyed about the Hallow’s Eve achievement was getting the G.N.E.R.D Rage achievement. As you probably know, i’ve never been much of a big-time pvper, but in this particular circumstance I couldn’t help but grin when I saw the Warsong Gulch loading screen pop up. My experience in basically levelling through WSG on my warlock for 40 levels really came in handy. Although, to be fair, I would be willing to say that 90% of the people in there were going in there the same reason I was. Funnily enough, I got my achievement within 5 minutes of battleground start and decided I would just stick it out because I hadn’t even died yet.

I was kind of scared of getting my ass handed to me repeatedly, especially since I had a huge flaming telltale sign that I was a definite PvE’er, but as you can see I fared quite well. Of course, at the time it never crossed my mind just how many people would be queueing for a BG solely for the achievement, like I did… but it still made me grin seeing my name at the top of all that stuff anyway.

Am I tooting my own horn? Maybe a little bit, but this is my blog, and i’m entitled to do that on occasion. Toot motherfucking toot.

By the way… do you happen to have stumbled upon this blog, and are new to WoW? Do yourself a favor and read this.  Hell, read it even if you’re not new. You will laugh a lot in the realization that “we’ve ALL been there”.

2 Responses to “I must have lost my mind…”

  1. shadowspawned October 29, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    I deleted over 20 squashlings on my main this year but almost run out buckets to get one on any alt I have done it on. The RNG hates me as I still need 4 masks, all older ones from when they were first introduced.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Did you think we had forgotten? « Warcraft Of The Worlds - July 16, 2012

    [...] at some blank achievements. You may remember several months back that I had made a post about starting loremaster. I was determined, my jaw was set, and I decided I was going to make Outlands wish it hadn’t [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,357 other followers

